POINT BLANK: CATCHER OF THE RAY

A few weeks ago something special happened. 2 blogging friends met in my space in North Germany. Markus and I spent 3 days in my area. More talking (long nights) and walking around then shooting. It was so much fun to meet him in real life. And hopefully it will not be the last time that we met. Thanks you, Markus and Happy Days. Reinhold

POINT BLANK

It’s an illusion that photos are made with a camera…  …they are made with the eye, heart and head.” (Henri Cartier-Bresson)

Reinhold Staden is a true catcher of the ray. I’m fascinated by his work and it was a great pleasure to follow him in his world of landscape photography. Besides the above mentioned skills, I was impressed how Reinhold use his ability to dive into his imagination to combine his technique, endurance and claim for quality.

In this post you’ll find some impression of Reinholds field of work in the beautiful Ammerland/Lower Saxonia/Germany. A man at work.

Here you will find a collection of his wonderful works on REINHOLD STADEN PHOTOGRAPHY.

View original post

14 thoughts on “POINT BLANK: CATCHER OF THE RAY

  1. Thank you for that great time we had together. That was inspiring. Like I see in the comments of this post it’s always worth to meet and share… …for that the blogger community will expand. What a nice experience!
    cheers, Markus

  2. Two weeks ago I met a blogging friend, too (Kuhnograph) and we had three days together with a lot of shooting but even a lot of talking… we had a great time… nice to hear that there are others out there who experience the same wonderful connections… … while we met, Markus and me, we even talked about Markus (Point Blank) and when I was home I visited his blog and found yours, too… Great blog, like it very much and think, I can learn a lot… See you!

    • Thank you! Good to have you here. We always learn from each other. And I am just the old man in the moors, woodlands and coastlines of North Germany having fun to capture images. 🙂 But I like your inspiring comment. Happy Days and smiles. Reinhold

  3. What more to ask when you can spend time with your friend who has the same interests and value. Thank you for sharing the good time you had, Reinhold.
    I love this photo. The angle you took is brilliant!

Leave a Reply

