In Love

RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography - In Love
Develop my personal style
Image 7/20 – In Love… storchs in the wetlands. I was lucky the day before. I came to a place packed with storchs. I own no long lens. So I had to go with my 18-55mm zoom hunting the fast flying birds. Used the new focus features of my X-T1 for the first time. It was fun and may be I go back on the weekend. Practice… practice… practice…

This image is part of my series: Develop my personal style

The first 6 images are already published. If you are interested… please visit my blog. Thanks in advance!

The remaining images are dedicated to Amy. I was inspired by her “birds in the air” shots. So I hope I am closing the gap between her skills shooting birds in motion a little bit. She is still master of the game! Go and check out her birdies. 🙂

16 thoughts on “In Love

  1. Klasse Bildaufbau und genau den Moment genau abgepasst. Doch irgendwie finde ich nicht richtig Zugang zu dem Bild. Kann nicht beschreiben warum. Vielleicht ist es der homogene Sepiahimmel im Hintergrund (obwohl ich sepia eigentlich mag). Mir wird sogar ein wenig unheimlich beim Betrachten, weil irgendwas an dem Bild nicht stimmt. Aber das spricht ja genau für dieses Bild, dass es mich irgendwie irritiert und ich schaue es mir trotzdem die ganze Zeit an.
    Irritierte liebe Grüße, Markus

    • Irritation ist gut! Und du hast vollkommen recht, Markus. Ich habe das Bild unter Zeitdruck “entwickelt” und gepostet. Heute würde ich es genau “umgekehrt” machen. Aber es ist ja nie zu spät. Liebe Grüsse. Reinhold

  2. An exquisite bird in love shot! And, you did without a long lens, amazing! This one will stay with me for a long time. 🙂
    I’m honored, and humbled at the same time, Reinhold. Thank you so much your acknowledgment. You captured the beauty and gracefulness of the bird in flight, and I have no idea how you captured it with your 18-55mm lens.

    • You are always welcome, Amy. I have to live with my technical limitations. 55mm (82mm fullframe) is all I can use. These images were taken with 55mm. I had the feeling I tried to get 58mm out of my lens. :-). I was close to the birds. Not much cropping required on some of the images. Have a great weekend. I am out chasing some big animals with 4 legs in the next days. Details later in the post. Cheers. Reinhold

Leave a Reply

