When the wind starts painting…

father and son

RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography - When the wind starts painting
Copyright – Reinhold Staden 2017 – All rights reserved

the three musketeers

RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography - When the wind starts painting
Copyright – Reinhold Staden 2017 – All rights reserved

the tower

RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography - When the wind starts painting
Copyright – Reinhold Staden 2017 – All rights reserved

the moor lake (location)

RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography - When the wind starts painting
Copyright – Reinhold Staden 2017 – All rights reserved
What happened? Last evening I decided to go to the nearby moor. Still cold and windy. But sunshine and blue sky. No clouds. I was searching for a composition. One image of the day. But I could not find anything. A bit disappointed I walked back to the entrance of the moor and passed one of the moor lakes. I saw these pieces of wood in the water. The lake is completely surrounded by bushes and trees. No open space for the tripod and camera. I always have to deal with these branches. I wanted to create a long exposure to smoothen the water. I mounted the LEE filter holder and the Big Stopper. f 5.6 and 30 seconds later I looked a the first preview in camera. I saw these blurry branches and that the wood was in focus. At home I converted the images into black and white, did some local adjustments (healing tool to clean up the water) and boosted the motion effect with Analog Efex Pro 2 / Motion Blur Effect. I like the effect. Hope you like it too!

11 thoughts on “When the wind starts painting…

  1. Echt krass wie du hier mit Proportionen von Größe spielst. Gerade bei ‘The Tower’ und ‘Musketeers’ könnte man meinen, man steht an einer Felsküste und schaut runter aus Meer (ich hätte dir zumindest geglaubt, wenn du das behauptet hättest).
    Liebe Grüße, Markus

Leave a Reply

