Mobile Portfolio

There is nothing like a “printed” image. This is my “printed mobile portfolio”. 15 curated images (max box capacity 30 sheets) printed on Hahnenmühle 285 g (4.0 x 5.9″ / 10 x 15 cm) pearl finish, bright white paper in a metal box, all with my signature and numbered x/100. Printed in my studio with my own printer. It comes handy when people ask me about my portfolio. I take out my portfolio box and show it to them. And guess what. They are not randomly cropped. 🙂

Portfolio - RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography
The “Box”
Portfolio - RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography
A pencil as a measure of scale
Portfolio - RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography
Inside of the box
Portfolio - RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography
Curated images, signed, numbered, printed with highest quality

In 2017 I will start producing these boxes with special content: National Park Wadden Sea, Moorlands, Woodlands, Long Exposures, B+W. It is an expensive production process and very time consuming. Not sure what price tag I should use. I will sell them in the Internet but mainly in selected stores nearby. Have a nice weekend. Smiles. Reinhold

13 thoughts on “Mobile Portfolio

  1. I really appreciate your recent efforts to find alternative methods of getting your work “out there”. I think we have all fallen into the seductive trap of the internet as our medium of exposure when there are more possibilities. Thanks for sharing your ideas.

    • Steven, I really appreciate your comment. During the last days I was ready several times to click the “delete blog” button. I start loosing the relationship to my Internet work. Holding a print in my hands means so much. Showing people my work, talking about it and seeing their reactions is so cool. I actually would like to open a small store with prints and photography related items. Posting an image, get comments and likes is a split second in the live of a photograph. I am not willing to be at a location before sunset in cold and rainy conditions, take the image, do the post processing, publish it in an interesting way and have it cropped by the WordPress reader in a way that destroys the image I love. Only comments like yours keep me away from pressing this button. I like looking at others work, I like exchanging ideas and opinions. Thanks for stopping me on that last and ultimate action. I really admire your work. Keep on rolling. Reinhold

Leave a Reply

