New 14mm lens (21mm full-frame equivalent)

Today I started to built up my lens lineup for landscape photography.

First one is 🙂 the Fuji 14mm 2.8 (21mm full-frame equivalent) wide angle lens. I tried the 10-20mm but 10mm is to wide for my personal taste and I was always between 14mm and 18mm.  The 14mm lens has the same filter size as my current 18-55mm lens for which I bought the 58mm adapter of the Lee Seven 5 filter holder. #1 of 3.

I will keep the 18-55mm for the next weeks. I plan to sell my nearly unused 35mm 1.4 lens. Doesn’t make any sense. Long term the 18-55mm lens will be replaced by the 16-55mm 2.8 lens. The selling price of the 18-55mm and the 35mm will cover the price for the planned 16-55mm lens. This will then make it #2 for my current/planned lineup.

#3 and the last one I will consider is the 50-140mm 2.8 (nearly 70-200mm full-frame equivalent). But I will have to save some money to buy this one before autumn/winter comes.

These lenses will then cover all aspects of landscape photography I plan to shoot.

Today I will try start using the 14mm lens + the Lee Seven 5 filter system. I am excited to try it out. Looking out of my window tells me that the chances are below 25% success. I see some dark clouds rolling in and the rest of the sky already turned gray. We will see what happens later in the afternoon.

 

Fujifilm XF 14mm f/2.8 R Ultra Wide-Angle Lens
Fujifilm XF 14mm f/2.8 R Ultra Wide-Angle Lens

 

 

6 thoughts on “New 14mm lens (21mm full-frame equivalent)

Leave a Reply

