Get out!

The weather here in the North of Germany is horrible! It is nearly the end of June, summer just started, school holidays as well. It is raining, it is cold and you still need a jacket if you go for a walk. I had enough this morning. After breakfast I decided to go to Schillig and have a walk on the beach. So I packed all necessary things into my X-Trail. My Wife, the Fuji X100, our raincoats and a few Euros for a fish roll in Horumersiel (village at the coast) and coffee and cake afterwards in a small café in the center of the village. 30 minutes later we were there. Still windy and cloudy… but no rain. We had our beach walk to the “known fence into the sea” and on our way back I saw this “beach” chair surrounded by white flowers. After that we had our fish roll and coffee and “apple” cake. Who could ask for more. It is now early afternoon, I am sitting at home typing this text. And guess what… it is raining cats and dogs. But I don’t care. We just did the most important thing to get a good photograph and a nice beach walk. Get out! Hope your weather is nicer in your area! Smiles. Reinhold

RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography - Schillig
© RSP – Reinhold Staden Photography – 2016 onwards

RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography - Schillig
© RSP – Reinhold Staden Photography – 2016 onwards

RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography - Schillig
© RSP – Reinhold Staden Photography – 2016 onwards

16 thoughts on “Get out!

  1. The weather is horrible here too, but I still go out with my dog (and camera) and I do not really mind: every weather type has it’s charme, as your beautiful photo’s prove that too!

    • Weather seems better today. So… lets grab the camera – I still have no dog 😦 – and get some interesting photographs. Thanks, Noortje and I wish you lot’s of sunshine and good light for your area. Greetings. Reinhold

  2. So sorry to hear about the bad weather in your neck of the woods, Reinhold… I wish I could send you some sun and heat from Southern California. But you certainly have the right attitude captured some very interesting images that convey very well the mood and the reality of the place. I like the mystery of the first one (what’s behind those bushes?!) and the third is very sweet, with the chair and flowers. It made me smile. Keep going out, braving the weather and when you least expect it the sun will come out. Maybe tomorrow/today! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

