Landscape Photography

My last 2 posts (Falling Dry and Moor)  initiate a change of direction regarding my photography goals and my blog. In the last years I was shooting landscapes, architecture, still, street and nature. I will concentrate on landscape photography from now on. I always avoided this step. Now it’s time to get on with it.

Therefore I have changed the title of my blog to Reinhold Staden – Landscape Photography.

The land- and seascapes of North Germany will be my preferred locations but I will add selected images of past and future travels if they fit into the concept. Getting focused will help me to maintain my creativity and to enhance my photography skills. Hope you will like the results.
And now I take my wellies and gear and visit the “Engelsmeer” (Angels Sea). Should be fun. See what happens.
I will leave you with an image of an area at the side of the road to my favorite lake (next post) nearby.
Happy weekend. Reinhold

RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography - Lake Zwischenahner Meer
© RSP – Reinhold Staden Photography – 2016 onwards

18 thoughts on “Landscape Photography

  1. Bei deinem Blick fürs Motiv, deinen Fotografierfähigkeiten und den entsprechend überzeugenden Resultaten, kann ich sehr gut mit der Einschränkung leben, “only landscape” zu sehen, Reinhold.
    Ich freue mich darauf.

    LG Michèle

    • Danke Michèle! Es wurde Zeit für eine Fokussierung. Und meinen alten Knochen tut es gut sich ein bisschen zu bewegen. Wenn da nur nicht die Sonnenaufgänge um 4:00 Uhr morgens wären. 🙂 Es gibt wenig bekannte und erfolgreiche Fotografen die alle Bereiche abdecken. Ich bin froh endlich eine Spezialisierung gewählt zu haben. Freue mich sehr über Dein Kompliment und das Dir meine Arbeit gefällt. Liebe Grüsse. Reinhold

  2. Congratulations and best of luck on your new focus, Reinhold. I’ve always enjoyed your landscapes (although your photography is great regardless of genre). It’s only natural to go for landscape when you live in such a beautiful place. This first photo is wonderful. I love the composition, the colors and layers.

Leave a Reply

