Falling Dry – Sail Boats in the Wadden Sea

RSP - Reinhold Staden Photography - Falling Dry
© RSP – Reinhold Staden Photography – 2016 onwards

The photo was taken in the coast resort Dangast in the World Heritage Wadden Sea at the coast line of North Germany. To get to this location I had to walk into the wadden sea. There was no other way to get to this place. Fortunately I was wearing wellies. I used my Fuji X-T1 / 18-55mm lens, a tripod and my Lee Seven 5 filter system. The tripod was sinking into the wet sand. I used 3 CD’s (one under each tripod leg) to stabilize it. I did this for the first time and it worked out quite well. I shot 2 images. One with focus on the foreground, the other with focus on the background. I used Photoshop to align and blend the 2 images. The B&W conversion was done in LR using Silver Efex Pro.

5 thoughts on “Falling Dry – Sail Boats in the Wadden Sea

    • … not sure if my jeans liked that. I was in a fish restaurant on the beach afterwards. They looked at me as if I was an alien! A dirty alien. But I was served, the food was excellent and it was fun after all. The old man and the sea! Smiles. Reinhold

Leave a Reply

