19 thoughts on “And Action!

  1. Oh Reinhold finally I can see the light! I couldnt for the life of me yesterday looking and looking on each medium I could but nothing then this morning on my tablet I could see. Its fantastic. What a great concept! I have just the photo for this type of animation, as when I processed it I thought I wish the light would blink on and off not realising that it was possible. You are brilliant. 🙂

    • It’s really quiet easy. Photoshop CC allows you to create a Timeline for your layers. The result is an export as an animated GIF file. Lots of samples in the WEB. I am still testing and trying, but looks like a lot of fun to work with. But I think this should be restricted to a “very small portion” of the frame. We will see how it goes! Greetings. Reinhold

    • I like it too, but the intention was to test the animation of the lights for my future project with micro animation in B&W photographs. I hope you could see it, because otherwise I have to change the way of presenting it. Smiles. Reinhold

    • Thanks , Melissa! For the planned images the area of animation will be much smaller. Like an interior shot of a living room with a small light animation of the old radio in the corner. The result should be photographs with micro animation and not animated photos. Greetings. Reinhold

  2. Ich finde die Aufnahme spitze. Die animierte Illumination gefällt mir, weil sie dezent bleibt. Schönes Szenario, Reinhold.
    Viele Grüße,
    Ulli

  3. Ernsthaft, bevor ich den Hintergrund gesehen habe, dachte ich das es aus einem Schokoladenmuseum stammt. Die Pferde sehen echt schokoladig aus. 🙂 Erhaben und edel festgehalten in 100.000 kcal.
    Die Idee mit der Animation ist klasse. Auch das Tempo der Animation stimmt. Im Nachhinein schreien die Lichterketten ja förmlich danach leuchten zu wollen. Dennoch hadere ich ein wenig damit (ich hoffe ich darf das so sagen), ob es genau zu DEM Motiv passt. Für mich lebt das Motiv von einem ruhigen Zauber an einem fernen Ort, dem man verklärt nachschaut. Die Animation schafft auf merkwürdige Weise einen realen Bezug und stellt die Pferde in einer Form frei, bei der das Bild für mich eine andere Bedeutung bekommt.
    Liebe Grüße, Markus

    • Du hast recht. Das Bild ist für einen Test zu schade. Aber ich will urbane Themen machen, die einen winzigen Teil animiert darstellen. Ein Hochhaus und die Leuchtreklame am Eingang blinkt. Wollte sehen, ob das animierte GIF im WP Reader richtig angezeigt wird. Liebe Grüße. Reinhold

Leave a Reply

