14 thoughts on “Good Morning Sunshine

  1. I like how you made the petals of the sunflower radiate out into the darkness. What an interesting and poetic effect 🙂

    • Thanks so much. I have created the shadow in Photoshop. It’s quiet simple. You duplicate the layer with the sunflower, reduce the opacity to around 20%, blend mode = screen, transform the layer to size of 120% and add a radial motion blur. And … voila, the shadow effect is done! Smiles. Reinhold

      • Oh wow, it sounds so difficult to me even with your explanation 😀 Other than changing the contrast or the level of black, I don’t do much in Photoshop. I was thinking about reading some tutorial a while ago,but it seems I don’t have enough hours in one day ! 🙂

      • Try PHLEARN.com. Aaron is fun and tons of free videos on their YouTube channel. I know all the basic stuff from watching these videos. Just in case you need it in one of these days. Smiles. Reinhold

Leave a Reply

