15 thoughts on “Above and underneath

  1. It’s hard to believe that these two photos go together. I thought that the top one was blue silk until I saw the “underneath” part. Well done!

    • Thanks Melissa, that’s the beauty of the north sea. The tides change the landscape by the hour. I am not sure if I prefer high or low water. They just come together. I captured the blue silk water on a day with nearly no wind. The waves came in in perfect symmetry. Never saw this before and again.

  2. Worlds of gentle waves in blue and brown. There is a sense of time and cycle, both sea and sand alternating. Thanks Reinhold, they make a wonderful Monday.

    • Hi Francis, you are absolutely right. Sea and sand are alternating by the hour. The tides of high and low water are VERY noticeable at the North Sea. And I thought the waves of blue and brown are going good together. Thanks for stopping by. Reinhold

    • Thanks Fraggle. I love both shots. As I love the high and low water. I think the tides of the North Sea are awesome. An ever changing seascape. All the best and good times. Reinhold

Leave a Reply

