Dandelion… or little paratroopers of light

Dandelion / Pusteblumen by Reinhold Staden
Dandelion / Pusteblumen

Inspired by Agnes blog post, I took my camera and a tripod and drove with my bicycle to a nearby field to shoot some dandelion (Pusteblumen). Now… it is windy up here in the north of Germany. The dandelions were in motion, nearly all the time. I had to wait for the wind to calm down. Then a tried to get the “lucky shot”. It was next to impossible to get theses guys to stand still. But I had to take these photos today. I think tomorrow they will be gone… like little paratroopers of light.

Dandelion / Pusteblumen by Reinhold Staden
Dandelion / Pusteblumen

 

Dandelion / Pusteblumen by Reinhold Staden
Dandelion / Pusteblumen

 

Dandelion / Pusteblumen by Reinhold Staden
Dandelion / Pusteblumen

 

Dandelion / Pusteblumen by Reinhold Staden
Dandelion / Pusteblumen

16 thoughts on “Dandelion… or little paratroopers of light

  1. Thank you for mentioning my post. Great work despite the difficulty because of the wind and nice bokeh everywhere. 🙂 I like that there is an other dandelion in the out of focus area in the first picture.

    • You are welcome. Today would have been the day to explain motion blur. I was standing on that field and everything around was in motion. But it was fun. Have good time, until next time. Reinhold

  2. I have the same feeling about them, I think in dandelions like if they could take the functions or essence of familiar objects. Nice little world the one of this post. Thanks Reinhold.
    Greetings, Francis.

    • You should have seen me in the middle of this field trying to find a spot without wind. But I think if I do it on Friday (forecast says better conditions) the paratroopers of light have all left their base. So I think I have to be happy with the results for this year. Have a nice day, Francis.

    • A day with less wind would have been better. But it was fun standing in the field, grass in motion, dandelions in motion, flowers in motion… and myself in the middle trying to shoot a still image. LOL. Thanks for stopping by.

    • Thanks for the compliment. It means a lot. You have a big advantage with your new X-T1. The LCD which tilts would have been very helpful. I wanted to create a crazy POV shooting one of these from the ground upwards. Not possible for an old man and a D800. See you later. Reinhold

Leave a Reply

