Reading Doorman

London Telephone by Reinhold Staden
London Telephone
4 thoughts on “Reading Doorman

  1. Cool street shot, may I say I think with the selective colour I would have kept the people in the cafe in the background in B&W as they pull the eye away from the excellent subject you caught, but of course that’s just my opinion so do ignore me 🙂

    • Why should I ignore your suggestions? I am here to learn how I can improve my images. And that’s a very valid point. Thanks for that and greetings to the NE of England. Sometimes I feel a little bit homesick.

  2. Funny, it looks like the gentleman outside is going to read the magazine because he’s guessing that the person inside is going to be there a lot of time saying “BO”
    Perfect detail of your signature Reinhold, it’s not evident without a detailed observation.

    • I think you are totally right about the “BO”, Francis. It was hot that day in London and I think he had to hold the door open. The position of my signature was obvious, in this case. But thanks that you like it! Greetings, Reinhold

Leave a Reply

